A Modern Man – Liberty

Not all love is meant to be. Not even in a pop song. So here is a British sounding electro rock single about nothing less than the sting of love. Though a pop song alone might not change much about how we love each other in this world, at least we leave you with a solid groove for crying out your heart.

.
The sound of A Modern Man is in many ways inspired by the great British music tradition, the Smiths, Keane, Coldplay and Hurts, with a sound of big harmonies and catchy melody lines. All combined with a melancholic and bitter-sweet vocal.
What makes it both new and rather special is how the bold sound is combined with a nerve from a melancholic and bitter-sweet vocal that draws you inn on another level. He has captured both old and new audiences with these both intimate and powerful songs
.
In the centre is the Modern Man himself, a great frontman and a real personality with his great trademark song introductions, an essential part of his live shows – wry humour and warmth.
.
His debut solo album ‘The man who learned to live’ is a modern piece lush and radio friendly music for fans who likes their music to feel real.

a-amodern-man-still-1

I know people are talking
cause talking is what people do
you´ve been playing all the games with me
for everyone to see
 
You´ve been calling me sweet as honey
but honey don’t mean a thing
all your love was fake from the start
I better count my heart
 
Chorus
 
I take the liberty to leave without goodbye
I take the liberty to sweep you off my mind
I take the liberty for love
 
You been warned about loving
cause loving can break your heart
always plan and never take part
you always play it smart
 
I’ve been learning a brand new game
a new game with just one rule
didn’t know how to play things cool
I was your loving fool
 
Chorus
 
I take the liberty to leave without goodbye
I take the liberty to sweep you off my mind
I take the liberty for love

Leave a comment